Top Faculty: bringing world class knowledge within your reach

Agoria and Sirris created the “Top Faculty” initiative to foster interactions between our technology industry and top-notch worldwide universities.

Top Faculty, c'est un accélérateur de compétitivité et d'innovation. L'initiative a été conçue pour jeter des ponts entre notre industrie technologique et un écosystème mondial d'universités de premier plan.

Dans le cadre de l'initiative “Top Faculty”, nous sommes très fiers d'annoncer le renouvellement de notre partenariat avec le MIT, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1ère université au prestigieux classement QS World University Ranking (2012-17). Cet événement est une première étape, qui conforte nos projections sur d'autres universités d'excellence.

Depuis 20 ans, Agoria et Sirris construisent une coopération enracinée avec le MIT, et ce au travers du programme MIT Industrial Liaison Program (ILP). Ce programme exclusif est désormais accessible à tous les membres d'Agoria et Sirris. Ne manquez donc pas cette opportunité de rejoindre un écosystème unique.

Le programme MIT-ILP en quelques mots

Établi en 1948, le MIT Industrial Liaison Program (ILP) a pour mission de créer et renforcer les relations entre le MIT et les entreprises dans le monde entier. Plus de 200 des sociétés leaders dans le monde sont partenaires de l'Industrial Liaison Program, en vue de faire évoluer les pratiques de R&D et les affaires.

Dans un contexte d'accélération continue des innovations en matière de technologie et de connaissance, l'ILP est voué à générer des interactions productives avec l'industrie.

Quels services offre le “MIT Industry Liaison Program” (ILP) ? Comment les membres Agoria et Sirris peuvent en profiter ?

A/ Un accès à l'état de l'art des connaissances :

  • Les contenus exclusifs du MIT-ILP : Articles, abstracts et vidéos. Explorez vous-même le site de l'ILP en toute liberté, ou consultez le guide “How to use the ILP platform?”
  • Des programmes courts de formation : Vous bénéficiez de 15% de réduction sur toutes les formations courtes du MIT et de Sloan Business School (MIT). Pour profitez de votre avantage, contactez-nous.
  • Les conférences MIT-ILP sont accessibles gratuitement. Consultez l'offre qui est mise à jour régulièrement sur la plate-forme MIT-ILP. Les membres MIT-ILP ont également accès aux video conférences, en général.

B/ Des services spécifiques :

  • Le “Ask a Top Expert”: vous pouvez poser vos questions complexes en R&D aux top experts du MIT si aucune organisation belge n'a la capacité d'y répondre. C'est un service qui offre la garantie d'activer tous les écosystèmes Agoria et Sirris ! Pour plus d'information, contactez-nous directement !

Tous ces services sont compris dans votre adhésion.

Pour toute demande spécifique (programme de recherche conjoint, rencontre scale up, conférence par un professeur MIT, ...), n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Nous espérons que vous apprécierez les services proposés dans le cadre de cette initiative “Top Faculty” !

N'hésitez pas non plus à en parler autour de vous et à nous contacter si vous avez l'une ou l'autre demande ou suggestion.

Benjamin Minard - Stefan Milis

Top Faculty: bringing world class knowledge within your reach

Agoria and Sirris created the “Top Faculty” initiative to foster interactions between our technology industry and top-notch worldwide universities.

It is indeed an accelerator to support competitiveness and innovation to build bridges between our technology industry and a worldwide ecosystem of Top Universities.

Within the “Top Faculty” initiative, we are very proud to present our renewed partnership with MIT, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, number 1 university in the prestigious QS World University Ranking (2012-17). We see this as a first step and are considering other top universities as well.

For 20 years, Agoria and Sirris have built a strong cooperation with MIT through the MIT industrial liaison program (ILP) program. This exclusive program is from now on open to all members of Agoria and Sirris. Don’t miss a chance to connect to this unique ecosystem!

MIT-ILP in a few words

Established in 1948, the MIT Industrial Liaison Program (ILP) is dedicated to create and strengthen mutually beneficial relationships between MIT and corporations worldwide. Over 200 of the world's leading companies partner with the Industrial Liaison Program to advance R&D and business practices.

With continued acceleration of advances in technology and knowledge discovery, the ILP is committed to creating productive interactions with industry.

What services are offered by “MIT Industry Liaison Program” (ILP) ? How to use these services as a member of Agoria or Sirris?

A/ Top knowledge access:

B/ Specific services:

  • “Ask a Top Expert”: A complex R&D question can be addressed by an MIT top expert if no Belgian organization has the ability to answer it. By using this service, you can be assured all Agoria and Sirris ecosystems are activated! For more information, contact us directly!
  • Start-up exchange (STEX) ecosystem: Membership includes access to the STEX database of MIT spinoff companies and opportunity posting process within the database, connecting your company to MIT’s unique startup ecosystem.
  • MISTI Belgium Program offers the possibility to match top-level MIT students (GPA 4.0 minimum) with tech Belgian companies. A 3-month summer internship is a great opportunity for cultural and scientific exchanges providing high added-value to both partners.


All these services are included in your membership.

For specific requests (joint research program, meeting with a scaleup, speech by an MIT professor, …), feel free to contact us directly.

We hope you will enjoy the services offered by the“Top Faculty” initiative! 

Please do not hesitate to spread the word and to contact us if you have any additional question or suggestion.

Benjamin Minard - Stefan Milis